Answer Me These Questions Three! – A Suitably Geeky Makeup Poll #7

Greetings from behind a mythril clipboard, fellow rogues!

Well hello there! :-D Welcome to the first AMTQ3 of 2015! Big things happening around Rogue HQ at the moment, including the grand unveiling of this rogue’s (makeup free!) face on IG (*cough*youshouldtotallyfollowme*cough*), but I thought I’d take a little time out from my current crazy mad lipstick reviewing schedule to have a chat with you and catch up🙂

Answer Me These Questions Three AMTQ3 #7

A beautiful, peaceful bridge. Fortunately, no trolls were underneath it.

 

Right. Now that I’ve finished my usual ramble, let me hear what you’ve got to say!  As an aside, if you haven’t found out your adventuring class yet, or seen your corresponding beauty adventuring horoscope for 2015, you should check those out for a bit of Friday fun ^_^

 

Answer Me These Questions Three AMTQ3 #7

The Skeletal Necromancer and ‘friends’. It’s all about the community with necromancers, really.

On with the questionnaire!!😀

Questing is a serious business, and as every good adventurer knows, it’s hard to get by without a bit of help and knowledge from your fellow treasure seekers. Which is the best brand of smokebomb? How do you juggle six lockpicks while goblins are nibbling at your shins? Just how much blush *can* a half-elf wear at once?

In the spirit of such inquiry, I have devised the Rogue Approved Questionnaire for the Extraction of Secrets. Also known as ‘Answer Me These Questions Three’. The questions are simple, and you are free to answer as fully, as tersely, as logically or as fantastically as you like. Please only use blue or black ink, and consult the orc-xaminer if you require an additional answer booklet.

You can copy and paste the questions into the comment box, or just list your answers if you prefer🙂

The Questions

  • The sorceress is trying to decide which new summon she should invest in. Which would you rather fight alongside/unleash against the enemy: poisonous zombies, electrified skeletons, or irritable, passive aggressive customer service representatives?

  • If you could only wear ONE. SINGLE. MASCARA. for the rest of your natural adventuring days, what would it be?

  • It’s your birthday, and, as a present, the wizard has offered to magically re-create a long-lost/limited edition makeup item that you have mooned over for quite a while. What is it, and why do you love it so much?🙂

Makeup Poll

I asked these guys what their favourite green eyeshadow was, and for once they kind of just agreed that (UD) Mildew was the best and most accessible look for them😉

 I’m looking forward to reading your answers!🙂

Until next time, fellow adventurers, don’t forget to check for traps!

Syl

I am an adventuring rogue, not a mercenary for hire, and as such, all opinions expressed here are my own, based on a genuine fondness for/interest in this product. If you have any queries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to pin your parchment to the board (contact me) at thepaintedrogue [at] gmail [dot] com. All content on this website, including images, is the property of the owner/author (Sylirael The Painted Rogue, unless otherwise stated), and may not be reproduced without permission. If you do, I’ll send Beholders after you. They’re angry, because they have conjunctivitis.

29 thoughts on “Answer Me These Questions Three! – A Suitably Geeky Makeup Poll #7

  1. Electrified skeletons.
    tarte lights camera lashes
    You know, I don’t have any. I don’t really miss any LE things because there are so many other great things out there. Sadness.

    Like

    • It’s good that you don’t suffer from any unrequited makeup loves though! Perhaps the Wizard can offer something else – how about an enchanted, bottomless, always fresh container of [insert favourite product here]?🙂

      Like

  2. I JUST SAW YOUR WHOLE ENTIRE FACE ON INSTAGRAM! YOU’RE SO PRETTY OMG.

    Anyway.

    1. I’d advise the sorceress to invest in irritable customer-service representatives, especially if they came in a 2-for-1 deal with pushy makeup SAs. That would truly be an alliance to be reckoned with.

    2. CoverGirl LashBlast Length is the one I keep coming back to, though I’m also fond of the MUFE mascara I got as a Sephora birthday gift.

    3. I don’t tend to follow limited-edition collections! Is that weird? I’d love it if Revlon brought back the discontinued Colorburst lipsticks, though.

    Like

    • *FURIOUSLBLUSHING* You know it’s taken me so long to reply to the comments on this post because of all the compliments on that photo. Lame, I know, but apparently I’m allergic to strong praise about my looks. It’s better than inflatable head syndrome, I guess, but it makes me into a lame blogger for not replying to people when they’re being nice to me… *sigh*

      Oh god, not together with pushy makeup SAs. The horror!!O_o

      I’ve been hearing a lot about the Colorburst lipsticks, actually. I wonder if they took them away to make room for something new?

      Like

  3. Irritable, passive agressive customer service representatives. You still hold the hope that they’re going to be nice then…BAM.

    Lancome Hypnose Drama! My current favorite.

    Chanel Reve D’Orient…It’s just from last year, but I’m still sad that I missed out on it…I’m sure I can probably get it at some exorbitant price, but it still stings…

    Like

    • I know, right? You’re like ‘ohmygodihaveareallysimplequestionpleasjustanswerme’ and then the sh*t hits the fan. >_< This is why they make such good weapons…

      Don't worry! I'm sure Chanel will bring out something similar in a future collection – brands do tend to recycle somewhat, LOL! Chanel doesn't even bring its holiday stuff here though T_T

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Electrified skeletons!!! LOL! I’m pretty sure my bf would like that, too! ;D

    YSL Baby Doll perhaps! Skinny brush, rubber bristles, holds curls well. I like!

    Chanel Brompton Road. Pink. Chanel. Enough said. Haha.

    It’s nice to see your full face, Syl! You are so pretty! You should show your face more!!!❤

    Like

    • LOL – is your bf an electrified necromancer? Or is he a bone scholar?😀

      I love me some YSL mascara! I haven’t actually tried the Babydoll one yet, but I’ve finished a tube of the waterproof and non-waterproof versions of their main mascara, and loved it!

      STOP EMBARRASSING ME BUT THANK YOU FOR THE COMPLIMENT >_____<❤

      Like

  5. I’m going with the electrified skeletons, because (a) lots of holes for weapons or projectiles to pass through – no messy organs to get damaged & slow them down; (b) in case of disaster they shatter into lots of electrified bits that will still zap the baddies; (c) watching them quaff ale after the battle is really funny.

    Mascara: Chanel Inimitable in #30 (Brown). It is unutterably fabulous.

    I would resurrect OPI Katy Perry Teenage Dream (pink sparkles) because it is the perfect tip sparkle polish on a classy pink manicure, and it’s getting damned hard to find.

    Like

    • Good choice, well-reasoned. Spoken like a true ranger😉 The ale quaffing is HILARIOUS. The ale conducts though, so you gotta watch the splash…

      O_O I thought the KP stuff was basically ‘permanent’ in the OPI range!!

      Like

  6. Hello! I just got an email from ColourPop saying they now ship to Australia and New Zealand. Are you excited?!

    How can you be so pretty without makeup? Totally not fair. You look like you stepped out of a Renaissance painting.
    *******
    The sorceress is trying to decide which new summon she should invest in. Which would you rather fight alongside/unleash against the enemy: poisonous zombies, electrified skeletons, or irritable, passive aggressive customer service representatives?

    Passive aggressive customer service reps are the worst thing I can think of to unleash on an unsuspecting enemy. I eat them for breakfast, so no worries they’ll turn on me.

    If you could only wear ONE. SINGLE. MASCARA. for the rest of your natural adventuring days, what would it be?

    Physicians Formula Va Va Vavoom Volume Mascara (black). My lashes look great with it on, it’s fairly inexpensive, I’m not allergic to it (that’s a biggie), and I’m not likely to become sensitized to it.

    It’s your birthday, and, as a present, the wizard has offered to magically re-create a long-lost/limited edition makeup item that you have mooned over for quite a while. What is it, and why do you love it so much?🙂

    I’m pretty much over anything limited edition I didn’t get. There’s nothing I’m particularly stuck on. Maybe MAC Kelly Yum-Yum, but I do have a pretty perfect dupe.

    Could the wizard maybe get Almay to resurrect the Raisin Quartz shade for the i-Color mascara? It was my favorite colored mascara, and they discontinued it a while back. I’m out of backups. 😦

    Like

    • Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply to this! >_< If you can believe it, it was because I got totally allergic to all the nice things people were saying about mah face from that picture on IG, and I totally 'embarrassed-out'. Does that even make sense? ANYWAY, now that I've grown up… thank you so much! _<. Was it a plummy one? Have you tried that Marsala one they made? I know YSL makes a nice purple/plum mascara, but, well, YSL prices and fragrances:-/

      Like

  7. 1. Poisonous zombies sound cool. Let’s go with that.

    2. Covergirl Flamed Out Mascara. It’s perfection!

    3. Okay, best birthday present EVER! I need more time to think about this though. Can I get back to you in a week or so?

    Like

  8. 1) CS Reps (although I will mention that I did work retail, and I sympathize with CS reps because they put up with a lot of shit from their bosses. They’re not irritable because they want to be.)

    2) Maybelline anything. I can’t choose just one Maybelline mascara!

    3) Jane nail polish in Rhythm and Blues or Emerald City. The Jane Cosmetics brand is still around (it has evolved since the 90s) but they discontinued the nail polish line. At one point I owned about 2/3s of the full nail polish line.

    Like

    • LOL, having worked in retail myself, and currently working a part time job as a receptionist while I finish ze Thesis, I have total sympathy for what they have to deal with sometimes! My only issue with them is when they let that irritation spill over onto people who are *not* bothering them…😉

      I really, really need to try a Maybelline mascara someday! I hear so much about them…

      I’m always so impressed by people’s polish collections – mine is pretty modest and 90% OPI, so not terribly exciting, heh!

      Like

  9. 1. I have a serious case of lady wood for lightening (specifically chain lightening) so I’d probably go with the electrified skeletons even though it’s not lightening, it’s close.

    2. My beloved L’Oreal Voluminous Full Definition

    3. Either my favorite mascara because I fear it may be discontinued or my most favorite NARS lip gloss, Strawberry Fields. It’s the perfect color created for pale people who like bold lips without looking clown like. Perfect for all seasons and occasions.

    Like

    • LOL @ ladywood.😀 You need to play an arc witch in Path of Exile, girl! I’m sure if you make them angry enough they’ll chain sparks…

      Oh noes! Two faves discontinued! That’s what we have the Wizards for, right?😉

      Like

  10. 1. I’d advise the sorceress to choose the customer service reps. Dead-eyed Ulta employees can make me lose my cool like nothing else.

    2. L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara! Love the wand, the formula! Everything! It’s just so cute!

    3. Lush Angel’s Delight. Makes me so sad they didn’t bring it back this year. It’s my favorite scent of all time!

    Like

  11. 1. Can I just electrify the CS reps? That’s the best of both worlds!
    2. Most mascara irritates my eyes. I’ll add another blusher to my rucksack instead.
    3. Chanel Notorious. Apply as intended for “normal” results. Apply with a heavy hand and you’ve got nice shadowy camouflage! Now if only I’d considered of these fine points before I DIDN’T BUY IT. *sobs*

    Mildew is such a wonderful green! Sometimes those guys have really good taste. 😉

    Like

    • ROFL – sounds like a plan!😀

      It’s always afterwards that you think of all the awesome ways in which you could have justified/used/enjoyed something…. *sigh* Notorious is also on my list of ‘top things that I wish OH GODS WHY DON’T I HAVE THIS’

      The skelly-bros really do come out with some great recs sometimes. Never underestimate the skeletal undead!

      Like

  12. The sorceress is trying to decide which new summon she should invest in. Which would you rather fight alongside/unleash against the enemy: poisonous zombies, electrified skeletons, or irritable, passive aggressive customer service representatives?

    As someone who works in Customer Service, get us after a bad call and the rage is real. So real. So much rage. Maybe I should take up meditation lol!

    If you could only wear ONE. SINGLE. MASCARA. for the rest of your natural adventuring days, what would it be?

    Oh gosh, I love Benefit They’re Real but it’s not easy to remove. I’d probably say Maxfactor Masterpiece Max cos it lasts well, no smudging, can be layered up to big lashes and isn’t hard to remove.

    It’s your birthday, and, as a present, the wizard has offered to magically re-create a long-lost/limited edition makeup item that you have mooned over for quite a while. What is it, and why do you love it so much?

    It’s not exactly make-up but I have a perfume from Lush of the Olive Garden scent (which is one of their shower gels) it was a one off batch and I’m sad my bottle is going a bit sour now and I have to use it up😦 I can’t think of any of makeup items particularly because I’m nowhere near running out but I’m sure eventually I will run out of LE/discontinued items and be like noooooooooooooooo!

    Like

    • I’ve never worked CS specifically, but I like to think the retail I did work, and the reception job I currently work while thesising give me a pretty decent idea of that rage. *twitch* It’s really amazing how terrible people are, LOL!

      I know what you mean. It takes me so long to use some things up that I’m convinced by the time I do it *will* be discontinued!

      Like

  13. 1. Electrified skeletons, only because it sounds a whole lot more difficult to create than poisonous zombies (what’s the conducting capacity of bone, anyway? Also I think zombies are already poisonous because of the amount of side products produced as a result of bacterial decomposition… am I overthinking this?)

    2. Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes! mascara. Makes my lashes look like falsies.

    3. The MAC x Archie’s Girls collection – I love Archie comics and didn’t know about the collection (since I wasn’t into makeup when it was released) and I’m so bummed I missed out on it!

    Like

    • I love how everyone has a different favourite mascara! ^_^ I know a couple of other people (vloggers) really like the Tarte one though!

      I remember seeing that collection when it came here, and thinking that the packaging was cool. They still had some of the lipsticks for AAAAGES.. I wonder if they still do?

      Like

  14. Hmm, ponderous as always

    Obviously poisonous zombies. Or alternatively I could just offer to cook the enemy a meal and let that take it’s natural course.

    Mascara-if you are really going to subject me to such torture then the Guerlain ‘magic wand’ one-it’s gotta come in useful long after it’s dried up.

    DIOR Rose Diamond!!! OMG I have Amber Diamond but I totes want Rose Diamond and suck frequently that I dont

    Stacey | Expat Make-Up Addict

    Like

  15. LOLLLL – I’d kill to see the day that I’d be allowed to throw a bunch of passive-aggro SAs at my enemies. DIE OF INTENSE UNSPEAKABLE IRRITATION, BITCHES.

    I usually get over the LE lemming although whenever I see a pic from the days of olde, my heart still manages to beat faster. One that has resurfaced recently if MAC Marine Life. Google it and waste away in yearning, my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

