Answer Me These Questions Three! – A Suitably Geeky Makeup Poll #6

Greetings from behind a mythril clipboard, fellow rogues!

Well hello there!πŸ˜€ As I’ve complained a million times before, I’m still fighting my way out of the final, stickiest part of the Gelatinous Thesis. As a result, formulating the gorgeous, photo-heavy review posts that are so near to my heart is on hiatus briefly, but I just couldn’t leave you without some roguish goodness to brighten your day/dungeonπŸ˜‰

I want to thank you all for your words of encouragement, and your patience with my sporadic posting and commenting at the moment. I willΒ  soon have vanquished the Gelatinous Thesis (or it will have consumed me, either way), so we’ll hopefuly be back to regular scheduled adventuring in December. If you’re still in the mood for daily roguishness, check me out on Instagram!

Shalmanassar,  in mid fireball.

Shalmanassar, summoning that fireball. Or rocking out. It could go either way, really.

 

Right. Now that I’ve finished babbling, let me hear what you’ve got to say! (Don’t mind the fireballs and death metal. Shalmanassar has to unwind somehow).

 

Beauty Spotlight Team Adventures

The Skeletal Necromancer and ‘friends’. It’s all about the community with necromancers, really.

On with the questionnaire!!πŸ˜€

Questing is a serious business, and as every good adventurer knows, it’s hard to get by without a bit of help and knowledge from your fellow treasure seekers. Which is the best brand of hinge grease? How do you defeat an enchanted automaton before the shine even leaves your lipgloss? Just how many pies *can* a dwarf eat in one sitting?

In the spirit of such inquiry, I have devised the Rogue Approved QuestionnaireΒ for the Extraction of Secrets. Also known as ‘Answer Me These Questions Three’. The questions are simple, and you are free to answer as fully, as tersely, as logically or as fantastically as you like. Please only use blue or black ink, and consult the orc-xaminer if you require an additional answer booklet.

You can copy and paste the questions into the comment box, or just list your answers if you preferπŸ™‚

The Questions

  • The bard always insists on strumming/humming/warbling as you make your (merry) way along the questing road. Any requests? What’s your favourite questing music, and why?

  • If you could only wear ONE. SINGLE. EYESHADOW. for the rest of your natural adventuring days, what would it be?

  • The ranger has been exploring the possibilities of vegetarianism, but was recently thrown off by finding a ferocious, fanged were-cabbage in one of her snares (it was an unusual forest, to say the least). She wants to know: do we eat it, befriend it, or battle it to the death?

Makeup Poll

I asked these guys what their favourite orange lipst- uh, maxillo-mandibulary adornment was, and they argued for HOURS. Jeez…

Β I’m looking forward to reading your answers!πŸ™‚

Until next time, fellow adventurers, don’t forget to check for traps!

Syl

I am an adventuring rogue, not a mercenary for hire, and as such, all opinions expressed here are my own, based on a genuine fondness for/interest in this product. If you have any queries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to pin your parchment to the board (contact me) at thepaintedrogue [at] gmail [dot] com. All content on this website, including images, is the property of the owner/author (Sylirael The Painted Rogue, unless otherwise stated), and may not be reproduced without permission. If you do, I’ll send Beholders after you. They’re angry, because they have conjunctivitis.

24 thoughts on “Answer Me These Questions Three! – A Suitably Geeky Makeup Poll #6

  1. The song would have to be We are The Champions by Queen, for obvious reasons. The eyeshadow would be a medium matte brown. I always like how they make my blue eyes pop and I have gotten a few nice compliments over the years and as for the fanged cabbage, cabbage can be pretty gassy, πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ (though they can make a tasty slaw),πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜› I feel it would waste too much precious energy killing it, so I would prefer to befriend it and see how it goes. If he/she (could be a boy or girl cabbage) πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰ misbehaves, you can still go for the slaw option!!!!!! HA HA HA HA HA HAπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    Like

    • Haha, of course! Waht else would it be for you, Janet! Champion indeed, LOL!πŸ˜€

      I think a medium matte brown is a really sensible choice, actually, not only does it set off your eyes, but you can use it as a brow powder or liner in a pinch too! True rogue ingenuity!

      LOL ‘What did I say about chewing on the paladin’s leg, Gassy? Behave yourself or you’re for The Slaw!’πŸ˜›

      Like

      • But of course champion…………what else!!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒβ­οΈβ­οΈβ­οΈβ­οΈ We all are!!! 😊😊😊 Thank you, yes I have always been that way, travel light! So I must have those all in one MULTI USE products!!! AWWWWWW COME ON MOM!!!!!!!! I was just kiddin bout the cabbage!!!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

  2. May your thesis be over and done with asap Syl !!I still remember waiting to be done with mine..:s okie here are my answers ..
    1. LA Woman/break on through by the doors. I’ve been in love with Jim morrison for as long as I can remember and they’re 2 of my most fav songs ever!
    2. Golden retriever by buxom. .discontinued nude now boo. Bad to the bronze by maybelline or chanels mirage..both close 2nds
    3. Battle it to the death!!! The weres I would befriend are the werewolvezπŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Thanks DeeπŸ˜‰ What was your thesis on?πŸ˜€

      It’s OK if it’s discontinued – maybe you can find a wizard who will be able to enchant it into a Bottomless Pan of Holding so that you’ll never run out!

      Hehe, yeah, at least werewolves have the potential to be attractive in their human form! Not that I judge anyone who has a thing for cabbage, I just, uh, don’t swing that way, LOL!πŸ˜›

      Like

      • bahaha you dont swing that way. youre funny. My thesis was on Elliptic Curve Cryptography for handheld devices . The title was actually “EXTENDED OPTIMAL EXTENSION FIELDS FOR USE IN THE ELLIPTIC CURVE DIFFIE-HELLMAN KEY EXCHANGE ON THE PALM COMPUTING PLATFORM” loll yeahhh…those were the days man. Re: that discontinued eyeshadow – And I’m off to find the wizard….(I’m singing the rest of the song in my head). Now im waiting to hear *your* answers to *my* questionsπŸ˜‰

        Like

  3. I almost forgot………Also tell the “guys” Bite Beauty in Tangerine would be a fabulous ORANGE adornment!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I am sure it would be something they would all agree on, since Bite Beauty is QUALITY STUFF” and we know the “guys” like quality loot!!! HA HA and I’m sure they will LOVE THE NAME TOO!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰ HEY IM PRETTY GOOD AT THIS Rouge stuff!!! HA HA πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œ

    Like

  4. Cancel the Bite Beauty Tangerine, make it the Bite Beauty Creme Matte Lip Crayon in Blood Orange!!!!! HA HA YEAH!!!! That is right up their alley!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    Like

      • HA HA I’m glad!!! I told you I was a born entertainer!!! HA HA Okay this is the last chage for the guys, I promise!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ tell them Hourglass Extreme Shine Lipgloss in Siren, it is high end, super shiney, and of good quality!!! They will be mesmerized!!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

        Like

      • Also if you rearrange the risen part in risen dead you spell Siren!!!!! BOOM!!!!! JACKPOT!!!!!! I THINK WE HAVE A WINNER FOLKS!!!!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

  5. 1. For traipsing, rambling, and the like- anything Stephen Malkmus. Now if we’re really in the thick of it…. Then probably something like Darkane. Reflecting on this, that’s an odd mix. lol
    2. Urban Decay Half Baked. I was tempted to reply with something like an Armani Eyes to Kill, but Half Baked is the only shadow I’ve actually emptied and repurchased so I think it still wins.
    3. Befriend it. Or at least keep it around to turn loose on your enemies.

    If the Necromancer and his crew come to any conclusion on the orange thing, let us know, okay?

    Like

    • I like your distinction between traipsing music and action music. I can see the bard in your party will never get bored!

      Three cheers for Half Baked! It’s one of my favourite shadows tooπŸ™‚ In fact, along with Sin, it’s probably the only eyeshadow from UD (most of my shadows are UD) I will ever make a sizeable dent in! Good show for actually emptying one! *bows before the master*

      I love the idea of an adventuring party strolling along with a were-cabbage on a leash. ^_^

      I’ll get back to you on the orange. They’re *still* arguing. (this is the problem with the risen dead. They really do have all the time in the world!)

      Like

  6. i love these questionaire posts! the responses are always so amusing!

    The bard always insists on strumming/humming/warbling as you make your (merry) way along the questing road. Any requests? What’s your favourite questing music, and why?
    the black keys. one of the few bands were i enjoy the entire album. good beats, blues infused rock. their sound is really unique. if i’m in a more poppy mainstream mode, my chose would be neon trees. still alternative but has a poppy retro 90s vibe.

    If you could only wear ONE. SINGLE. EYESHADOW. for the rest of your natural adventuring days, what would it be?
    gosh, a sophie’s choice question… MUFE D320 Golden Khaki, a warm olive brown with gold shimmer shimmer. can be either intensely metallic or blended into gentle smokeyness. like UD Stash but better!

    The ranger has been exploring the possibilities of vegetarianism, but was recently thrown off by finding a ferocious, fanged were-cabbage in one of her snares (it was an unusual forest, to say the least). She wants to know: do we eat it, befriend it, or battle it to the death?
    the solution is clearly to have the wizard fireball it. then it’s battled to death and cooked for dinner all in one go!

    Like

    • Oooh…a ‘like Stash but better’! *goes to look up swatches* Ah, that’s a gorgeous one! Now we just need to convinve MUFE to come up with better names…πŸ˜‰

      I like your practical efficiency there. Two cabbages, one barbecue, as it were. Or something.πŸ˜›

      Like

  7. The bard always insists on strumming/humming/warbling as you make your (merry) way along the questing road. Any requests? What’s your favourite questing music, and why?

    I’m a goth at heart, so I’d be down for a Depeche Mode sing-a-long.

    If you could only wear ONE. SINGLE. EYESHADOW. for the rest of your natural adventuring days, what would it be?

    A current toss up between Stila Kitten (because they discontinued Cloud, those motherf*ckers) and NARS Lhasa. Don’t worry my fellow vampire, I will have a full review of the BEST brown eyeshadow up on the blog soon.

    The ranger has been exploring the possibilities of vegetarianism, but was recently thrown off by finding a ferocious, fanged were-cabbage in one of her snares (it was an unusual forest, to say the least). She wants to know: do we eat it, befriend it, or battle it to the death?

    All three of course. You can never be too careful with were-cabbage. First, you befriend it. Lull it into a false sense of security. Being a Rogue, you help your Ranger friend learn about Attacks of Opportunity, so you can get the drop on that bastard. Battle it to the death. Cut it’s heart out. Make Kimchi with said heart. Eat the Kimchi while stomping on it’s rotting hard outer leaves as a message to were-cabbage everywhere that you are not to be trifled with.

    Like

    • OOh! can’t wait to hear about that brown! If you’ve already done, it, link me here, because I am all over the place with things at the moment T_T.

      *snort* Ain’t no were-cabbage in that forest gonna mess with our party if we follow your method, LOL!πŸ˜€

      Like

  8. Oh a new questionaire! Well…

    1. I would ask the bard to play a lute version of the entire Conan Soundtrack. Glorious battle and epicness will ensue.

    2. I don`t wear Eyeshadow much, but I could see it working well for weathering effects.

    3. Burn it with fire! If you eat it small werecabbages might burst out of your eyeballs or your stomach! Apart from that turning into a werecabbage is pretty lame, I’d rather be a Werkartoffel.

    Like

  9. 1. Play me some Taylor Swift, bard! (I’m not even trying to be funny here, I’m dead serious)

    2. What kind of sick question is this?! For a decent eye look with some depth I’d need at least two colors… Know what, I’ll pick a pretty satiny olive green, and then steal a matte warm dark brown from someone else in the party for my second color. No one will ever know. Except for you… But you’re my friend so you can’t say anything.

    3. I am so confused! I’ve been a herbivore for almost 13 years and I don’t know what I’d do. I say we keep it as a pet.

    Like

    • I actually like Taylor Swift songs too.πŸ™‚ I don’t keep up with popular music much (or the news, or anything but thesis, ballet and the beauty blogging community at the moment, tbh), but I’ve had a couple of occasions where I’ll like something, ask who it’s by, and it’ll be Taylor Swift!

      Shhhhh.. *looks the other way* WHAT EYESHADOW, GUYS? I HAVEN’T SEEN ANY EYESHADOW!

      Hehe, I thought you might go for the pet option ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

