The Rogue’s Guide to Battle-Ready Red Lipsticks is Here… So I Need YOU! :-D

Greetings from that magical lipstick chest again, fellow adventurers!

 

The Rogue's Guide to Battle Ready Red Lipsticks

What are YOUR Battle Ready Red LIpsticks?πŸ˜€ I wanna know!

 

In case anyone missed out (or has been on a particularly long dungeon run), I’ve recently instituted a shiny new section on ze blog! That’s right, now you, too will be able to benefit not only from the wisdom of a rogue, but from the collected wisdom of as many other adventurers as I can convince to contribute their favourite lipsticks and glosses of a given colour! There will be variety in brands! There will be variety in skintones! Merriment, hopefully, will ensue. The first issue of this epic new feature covered Stealthy Pink Lipsticks (those MLBB kitbag staples), and you are always welcome to submit more lipsticks for it.πŸ™‚ Today, however, we’re moving on to a crowd favourite: Battle-Ready Red Lipsticks!

This post is mainly just to let you know to head over to the new page to enjoy this rogue’s take on red lipsticks (replete with pictures, swatches and weak humour), and soon that of other adventurers too! However, I can’t leave you with so little here, and I thought, in the spirit of Hallowe’en, I’d resurrect (necromancer-style) a red-lip appropriate blast from the past that will take you from living to vampire in seconds, using only red lipsticks! The original post with full details is here.

Lipsvampire lips for halloween

Vampire (or blood mage) lips for Hallowe’en (or Wednesday finance meetings)!

 

Please do hop on over to the Battle-Ready Red Lipsticks Page!πŸ˜€ You can comment your favourites here or there or by email, just let me know what they are, why you like them, and (if you’re happy to) what your skintone/colouring is so that adventurers like you can find their perfect match! I can only cover ‘vampire’, sadly…

 

Until next time, fellow rogues, don’t forget to check for traps – and let me know your faovurite battle ready red lispticks!πŸ˜€

Syl

8 thoughts on “The Rogue’s Guide to Battle-Ready Red Lipsticks is Here… So I Need YOU! :-D

  1. Without a doubt, and without hesitation πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ it is Tarte Glamazon Lipstick in Wild!!!!!!!! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ It is a lovely coooooooool red and I am one coooooooool gal!!!!!!!! HA HA HA HA πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    Like

    • Red isn’t a thing for everyone… but I think you look pretty good in that Estee Lauder one. So good, in fact, that I’m going to link it here anyway. So that people can see your resplendence. And because I’m a rogue. We’re a little bit obnoxious like that…πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. I love reds. My all time favorite is Max Factor Creme Rouge 537. I always get tons of compliments on it. Urban Decay Revolution in Mrs. Mia Wallace, 69 and F-Bomb. MAC La Vie En Rouge.

    I have a bunch of other good ones, but I’d have to look up their details.

    Like

  3. I used to never wear reds but have really loved the red lipsticks I discovered this year! Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy in Envious, Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in La Flamboyante, and Chanel Rouge Allure gloss in Pirate all really flatter my NC30, Asian skin. For sheerer reds, I also really like NARS Flamenco and Guerlain Rouge Automatique in #120 Coque D’OrπŸ™‚.

    Like

    • Hi Carolyn! Sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to these comments T_T Thank you for your selections! I shall add them directly – do you have reviews or watches that I can/you’d like me to link to on your blog?πŸ™‚

      I’ve kind of had my eye on Coque d’Or, you know…πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

