Interlude – Eyeballing the Loot! March 2014 Wishlist

Greetings from a nest of poisonous giant spiders, fellow rogues!

There’s going to be a brief interlude in my Foundation Holy Grail Quest while I sort out a nest of foaming arachnids – they’ve chewed through a bunch of the photos I wanted to use for my Part 3 post! So, until it’s daylight and I can retake them, I thought I would offer up a quick list of a few things that have been making this rogue’s eye twitch in March (the good eye twitch, that is, not the ‘about to reach for daggers’ twitch).

This post was inspired in part by all the others I’ve seen recently, particularly Jaa’s and Nikki’s! All of the photos in this post were taken from the respective manufacturer’s website, with the exception of the Laura Mercier palette, which was a promotional image recently posted here by Christine on Temptalia. I didn’t ask for permission on that last one (bad habit of a rogue, I’m afraid), but I couldn’t find the promo on the LM website!

Without further ado:

 

Lancome Lip Lover, Laura Mercier Spring 2014 eyeshadow palette

Lancome Lip Lover and the Summer in St Tropez eyeshadow Quad from the upcoming Laura Mercier New Attitude collection.

 

1.Lancome Lip Lover: OK, I have a problem. I love Lancome, lipsticks, lip balms, lip glosses and things that are OMG BALLET THEMED. These new lip products sound like just my sort of thing! Apparently, they might drift down to our shores by October. $&%#* OCTOBER! *rogue plots ways to raid US hoard*

2.Laura Mercier New Attitude Collection Eyeshadow Quad in Summer in St Tropez: *sigh* look at the colours…turquoise blue, seafoam green, and a gorgeous please-wear-me-with-your-blue-eyes bronze. Now I’ll just have to wish Laura Mercier were available here in Middle Earth. 😛

 

Urban Decay Perversion Cream eyeliner, Urban Decay Liquid felt tip liner, Urban Decay Black Velvet 24/7 liner

Urban Decay  Black Velvet 24/7 pencil liner, Ink For Eyes Liquid felt tip liner, and Perversion Cream liner.

 

3, 4, 5: Urban Decay’s New line of black eyeliners: I am a huge fan of Urban Decay’s stuff generally – they make nice products, they have interesting colours of eyeliner, and you can get the stuff to New Zealand directly from their website, sans ridiculous markup! What’s not to love? I began hyperventilating quite severely when I saw that they were coming out with more eyeliners, specifically a felt tip liquid liner (my favourite kind) and a cream eyeliner (something I’m getting into experimenting with at the moment). I also like the sound of the Black Velvet 24/7 liner – I must have about 15 of the other shades, and you can never have too many kinds of black eyeliner, as far as I’m concerned – especially if you’re a rogue!

 

Jeans West Gail Embroidered Dress, Energetiks Ault Half Tutu, Gaynor Minden Pompon Legwarmers

Jeanswest Gail Embroidered Dress, Energetiks Adult Half Tutu and Gaynor Minden Pompon Legwarmers.

 

6.Jeanswest ‘Gail’ Embroidered Dress: Sometimes, even a rogue gets tired of ghosting around the rooftops of a slumbering Orc encampment in black leather. Sometimes, that rogue just wants to put on a pretty embroidered dress. She’ll probably still climb a few walls at some point though. You know, just to keep limber. But she’ll be doing it prettily.

* Jeanswest’s website is currently down for maintenance, but it’s http://www.jeanswest.com.au/.co.nz!

7.Energetiks Adult Half Tutu: For when you’re being pursued by mindflayers a full tutu is just too damn expensive (don’t ask). Energetiks isn’t the only brand that makes these, and they’re certainly not the cheapest, but most of my ballet gear is by them, and it’s all fantastic quality. The colour selections are generally great too! One of the awesome things about being an adult doing ballet is that you can wear what you damn well please, and if you set your heart on wearing a tutu, you can go right ahead and do so.

8.Gaynor Minden Pompon Legwarmers: These legwarmers win on many levels: they’re cable knit, they’re turquoise, and they have the cutest little pompoms EVER dangling from the top. Could I knit these myself? Probably given a few months of practice. Do I have the time to do that? No, I have dungeons to raid. Fortunately, GM has me covered. I’m going to have to work VERY HARD to resist adding a pair of these to my order for a new pair of pointes (I need the shoes in the photo too! I just recently finally destroyed my last pair).

Right! So there we have it. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to these spiders, and wait for dawn so I can get Part 3 of the Foundation HG Quest to you!

 

Until next time, fellow rogues, don’t forget to check for traps!

Syl

 

I am an adventuring rogue, not a mercenary for hire, and as such, all opinions expressed here are my own, based on a genuine fondness for/interest in this product. If you have any queries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to pin your parchment to the board (contact me) at thepaintedrogue [at] gmail [dot] com., or use the contact form provided! All images on this blog are the property of The Painted Rogue unless otherwise stated. These images may not be reproduced without permission, unless you want a fleet of gelatinous cubes after you.

18 thoughts on “Interlude – Eyeballing the Loot! March 2014 Wishlist

  1. I’m eyeing the new UD liners as well, but chances are I’ll try the 24/7 version of Perversion first! The UD formula is a rare one that doesn’t trigger a bad reaction on my lower waterline, and I heard Perversion holds on to waterline much better than Zero!

    Like

  2. Can you delete my previous comment, Syl? It looks ridiculous that my name says akismet-#### haha!

    ===

    Thanks for the mention, Syl! ♥

    #3, 4, and 5 are on my wishlist as well! I haven’t bought them yet because I’m waiting to buy from Sephora! I don’t know if they will be available during the sale but if not, at least I’ll earn some points and free shipping which is better than nothing! 😀

    P.S. I giggled at your reply to Sunny. LOL. My Perversion is actually very creamy and pigmented. Sorry to rub it in but yeah… haha.

    Like

    • Done! No worries 😀

      Can’t wait to see what you think of the eyeliners when you pick them up! Free shipping is definitely a thing – it’s why I try to save up a bunch of things for orders, since getting free *international* shipping is usually a pretty tall order!

      *sigh* I really should see if I can get a replacement Perversion liner – I feel a bit left out, LOL!

      Like

  3. Oh gosh, I went to Macy’s the other day to help my sister match foundation to her actual skin color, and there was a display for all the new Lancome princessy ballet stuff, and it’s soooo prettyyyyy

    Like

    • Princessy ballet stuff is pretty hard to go past, I find. It’s why I pass a childrens’ clothing store that is selling floofy tulle skirts in ballet pink, and I actually go in and see what their largest size is!

      Like

  4. I’m in agreement with almost everything you’ve got here though I preferred the other LM palette from that collection. I should start getting out of my comfort zone but the wrong blue on me will turn me into an ice mephit!

    Like

    • The other LM palette is gorgeous too, but I can’t go past those greens and blues. It’s a condition I have 😀 For vampires like us I’d say the only thing that’s kind of hard to get away with is pale/baby blue in large quantities. Royal and tuquoise blue, however…

      Like

    • I know how you feel. At first I was all: BUY ALL THE THINGS!! Then my gold purse coughed gently and reminded me that it was a little too empty for that. So I’m saving up for these ones at least!

      Like

Leave a Reply

