Loot Alert! Limited Edition Blueberry Body Butter at The Body Shop Now!

Greetings from the head of the party, fellow rogues!

No, I haven’t discovered a trap (unless you’re watching out for your wallet at the moment!), it’s something much better! Loot! The Body Shop has brought out their Blueberry Body Butter for a limited time in the United States and Middle Earth (i.e. New Zealand), and I can highly recommend it.

The Body Shop limited edition Blueberry Body Butter review

My preciousssssss…..

I am hopelessly addicted to the Body Shop’s Body Butters anyway, so scooping one of these off the loot pile was a no brainer for me, but the range also includes shower gel, body lotion, lip balm and a body polish (from what I could see through the crowd).

The Special Edition Blueberry range from the Body Shop (I didn’t see the sponge here in Middle Earth, but you might want to check!)

The US website even shows a so-adorable-you-could-weaponize-it sponge as part of the range:

So…cute…can’t… AUGH!

There’s no official word on how long this will be around; I’m guessing its an ‘until stocks run out/until goblin hordes storm the store’ kind of situation.

This body butter is as deliciously hydrating as usual, and the scent is a delightful combination of fruity and creamy – a bit like gourmet blueberry icecream with a hint of tang to it to keep things fresh and not oversweet.

If you’re a fan of super hydrating body creams, or Body Butters in particular, definitely check this out while it’s still around! As a bonus, the Body Shop US website seems to be having a sale on these at the moment: the Body Butter is down from $20 to $10 (for 6.75 oz/200mL/192g). NZ doesn’t have a dedicated website: the Body Butter is the usual NZ$36 instore.

If you’ve seen this pop up in your country, let me know so I can add you to the alert (not all places have a website  – or a functioning one – that I can check)!

Happy Looting!

Until next time, fellow rogues, don’t forget to check for loot as well as traps!

Syl

 

I am an adventuring rogue, not a mercenary for hire, and as such, all opinions expressed here are my own, based on a genuine fondness for/interest in this product. If you have any queries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to pin your parchment to the board (contact me) at thepaintedrogue [at] gmail [dot] com., or use the contact form provided! All images on this blog are the property of Syl unless otherwise noted. They may not be reproduced without permission – if you do, I’ll send goblin hordes after you. Plague-ridden ones.

13 thoughts on “Loot Alert! Limited Edition Blueberry Body Butter at The Body Shop Now!

  1. I WANT THE SPONGE. ZOMG DED FROM TEH CUTE.

    I also want the giant blueberry. To eat.

    I walked past this yesterday (no crowd at all) and did not try. May have to go back and correct that.

    Like

    • It is exceptionally delicious smelling. I survived teaching for 3 hours this morning with a cold by liberally coating myself with it this morning. It puts me in a good mood!

      *hopelessly addicted to body butters*

      Like

    • I know, right?!?! I nearly had a heart attack when I saw it on the US website. Trust them to not quite stretch to bringing that down here :-P

      I probably couldn’t use it as an actual sponge…rubbing something that innocent and cute looking over my body to clean it just seems…wrong. Snuggling is a much better idea!

      Like

  2. I keep seeing this everywhere. I want it… but I am constantly reminded of the giant tub of papaya body butter that I had so long I had to throw out, and the giant tub of almond that I almost used half of. Body butters and I don’t have a good track record. Lip balm, body polish and blueberry weaponry sound more my speed.

    Like

    • I would get body shop lip balms in a heartbeat if they weren’t in tubs! I regularly use up body butters though – slather myself with them every morning after my shower!

      Like

  3. I love the Body Butters. They hydrate my dry skin so well and the scents — OMG, the scents. Sometimes I just stop by The Body Shop store just to open a few testers and take a whiff!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Operation Desert Rogue Part 2: Travel Skincare and Tips for Parched Skin | The Painted Rogue

Leave a Reply

